List Of Political Parties In Nigeria (2023)

Political Party is a group of people who share same political ideologies and goals with intention of controlling a government.

list of political parties in nigeria

Nigeria practices a multi-party system and has eighteen (18) registered and recognized political parties.

Before now, Nigeria has over 70 registered political parties. Nigeria electoral body which is Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is the agency charged with registration of political parties in Nigeria.

In this post, Nigerian Informer will be listing all political parties in Nigeria.

List Of Political Parties In Nigeria & Acronym

  • Accord (A)
  • Action Alliance (AA)
  • African Action Congress (AAC)
  • African Democratic Congress (ADC)
  • Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  • All progressive Congress (APC)
  • All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA)
  • Allied People’s Movement (APM)
  • Labour Party (LP)
  • New Nigeria People‚Äôs Party (NNPP)
  • Nation Rescue Movement (NRM)
  • People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
  • People’s Redemption Party (PRP)
  • Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  • Young Progressive Party (YPP)
  • Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)
  • Booth Party (BP)
  • Action People’s Party (APP)


The Author

Emmanuel Igwenagu

Igwenagu Emmanuel is the founder of Nigerian Informer. He holds B.A, M.Sc in Mass Communication. He is a Communication researcher and 112 emergency help line dispatcher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *